Phase 1; Day 1 “Loading”

Today is the start of my weight loss journey. Here’s a breakdown of what it will entail:

Phase 1: 2 days of “loading” + 4 pills/day
Phase 2: 28 days* of a strict 500 calorie diet + 4 pills/day 
Phase 3a: 3 days of 500 calorie diet + no pills
Phase 3b: 21 day stabilization plan; 800-1000 calories with no sugar or starches.
Phase 4: Slowly add back in healthy carbs and unrefined sugars and maintain a 1200-1400 calorie diet.

*It should be 30 days, but the package that I bought only came with 120 capsules, so with 4 capsules/day and 2 “loading” days, I only get 28 days on the actual diet. 

So in all, I will be very restricted for 52 days. For the past 1-2 years my weight has always been around 130, but this holiday season I went rogue. I’m also on break from nursing school and have a tendency to stress eat so I’m at 138 right now. My goal is to lose 15-20 pounds, which is apparently very easy on this plan. 52 days with no alcohol while in nursing school, however, will be the challenge. 

I started my first “loading” day off with 2 whole grain waffles with almond butter and a banana. Trying to get some healthy fats and proteins in so that my body can pull from them once I start the 500 calorie diet. 

I CAN DO THIS!

Leave a comment